A Newbie from Downunder

Ducati single cylinder motorcycle questions and discussions, all models. Ducati single cylinder motorcycle-related content only! Email subscription available.
Moderator: Morpheus

Moderator: ajleone

JasonB

A Newbie from Downunder

Postby JasonB » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:57 pm

G'day Mootorscrubs community,
I have been restoring a mixed bag of a 250 narrow case for some three years, should of been finished in a year but with buying a house and getting married things got put on hold, But I finally fired her up on the Friday though its not idling to well, I think the SS1 carby and my ignition needs sorting, and for whatever reason I got a wild cam fitted which I am now thinking might be a problem as well, you learn by these things, still it was great to hear it run after buying it in bits in boxes.
I have been lurking on this site for a while and enjoying some great topics, I hope to be welcomed on the great site....
I am also after a centre stand, I bought an remade one but its made out of round steel, which has bent since starting to kick start, if anyone has an original they would like to sell please let me know...

Regards
JasonB

DewCatTea-Bob

Re: A Newbie from Downunder

Postby DewCatTea-Bob » Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:57 pm

" I hope to be welcomed on the great site.... "

____ Then please allow me to welcome you here, Jason !

" I have been restoring a mixed bag of a 250 narrow case for some three years,
I think the SS1 carby and my ignition needs sorting, and for whatever reason I got a wild cam fitted which I am now thinking might be a problem as well, "

____ So then how about some pix of what you have and/or a guess at what model of DUKE(s) that you think you may have there ?

DUKE-Cheers,
-Bob
PLEASE NOTE... If this-post is not-yet signed-off with '-Bob', then I'm still in the process of completing it,, and if not also included with 'DCT' near bottom as well, then I may edit this post's wording at a later time. - Dct.Bob

JasonB